What are the 5 parts of skin? Answer-The skin, the body’s largest organ, is composed of five primary layers or components.Epidermis,Dermis,Subcutaneous Tissue,Hair Follicles,Sweat Glands.


The epidermis is the outermost layer and serves as a protective barrier against environmental factors.

It contains several layers of cells, with the topmost layer consisting of dead skin cells that continuously shed and renew.


The dermis lies beneath the epidermis and contains blood vessels, sweat glands, hair follicles, and nerve endings.

It provides nutrients to the skin and plays a vital role in regulating temperature and sensation.

Subcutaneous Tissue: 

Also known as the hypodermis, this is the innermost layer composed mainly of fat cells. It provides insulation, cushioning, and energy storage.

Hair Follicles:

These structures are embedded in the dermis and produce hair, which grows through the epidermis.

Sweat Glands: 

Sweat glands are responsible for producing sweat, which helps regulate body temperature by evaporative cooling and excretes waste products.

More details-Visit here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *